Posted in Writer Lifestyle

Oh, You Poor Poor Writer…

Hello writers and other creatives,

So my fiance and I will be moving into a new home soon. I hesitate to say “soon” because it’ll be a few months from now (about five). However, we’ve been waiting on this home for about a year now so I’m officially calling it “soon”. However, since we decided to move, I’ve swapped jobs. In addition to that, being a freelance writer pays the bills but it’s not the best paying job in the world. If you’re a struggling creative, you probably know the feeling.

To ease my worries a bit, I’ve been researching ways that I can save money. About a week ago, I came across this awesome Frugalista Starter Kit, which I intend on having in my home and giving as a gift for new homeowners.  Amrita Singh is a smart and clever woman. I suggest following her on Pinterest, YouTube, and on her website.

This starter kit should help save you money and ease your financial worries so that you can focus more on what you are passionate about: your art. That may be creating words, painting a masterpiece, sketching something inspirational, or creating a musical composition. No matter what it is, I’m here to help support you.

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

