Posted in Writing

Onward and Upwards…!

Hello Everyone!

Yes, I’ve been absent.

Yes, my excuse is work.

However, I would like to take this moment to plug my personal website. I’m revamping my personal website in hopes that I can use it as my professional freelance website.

What do you think?

What do you like to see when you go to a “professional writer’s website”?

I’d love to hear/read your comments and thoughts about this topic. I’m looking to start a brand new chapter in my professional career.

 

Love,

Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

2 thoughts on “Onward and Upwards…!

  1. Hrm… I like to see:

    – release news (I suppose this is more for fiction?)
    – guesstimations on pricing, etc, if services are offered
    – contact info
    – about page that includes stuff like bio, something to give a sense of character and qualifications /previous publications/works

    I think that’s about it? I’ve been thinking as I’ve typed and I realize that I have kinda different needs/wants with freelance writers versus fiction, which was an interesting discovery for me.

Leave a Reply

