Posted in NaNoWriMo

Camp NaNoWriMo Update (Day 8)

sign-43875_640

I’m afraid that I’m putting forth a lackluster effort this month. I’m hoping that attending this next meeting will help me remedy that. Last weekend’s meeting was canceled because of scheduling conflicts so I’m looking forward to seeing everyone this Saturday. We will be having a BBQ with our word sprints! Grillmaster Jake will fill our bellies with delicious foodstuffs from our camp grill! I encourage everyone to show up in their best camping attire. 😀

*sigh* My motivation for this month has been mostly focused on work and less on fiction. I’m not sure what my problem is. After work today, I’m hoping to smack myself into shape. Today’s motto?

FICTION OR BUST!

I hope that you will join me in a word sprint or two tonight. 🙂

But for now…I’m off to the word mines for work and maybe I should grab some breakfast also…

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

