Posted in Writing Inspiration, Writing Prompts

Writing Prompt: Sterile

microscope-275984_640

One of the most uncomfortable feelings is being in a lab or a hospital (at least, it is for me). It’s not the pointy instruments. It’s not the lack of a friendly environment. It’s the way that it smells. Sure, I like it when things smell clean but there’s a difference between clean and sterile.

Tell me about that difference. Better yet, put me in a sterile environment and then trap me in it with a monster. Is it a monster that I can see or a monster that I can’t? Is the monster already inside me (aka parasite)? Is it a crazed doctor?

Happy Writing!

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

