Posted in NaNoWriMo, Writing

Camp NaNoWriMo: April 2014 Edition

typewriter

It’s been so long! How is everyone doing?

I just finished a contract with a team of game developers (story concept stuff). I’m also working on a ghostwriting project and I’ve doubled by work load with the online magazines that I’ve been writing for. Whew! My work week has been full and exciting!

Next month is Camp NaNoWriMo. Can you believe it? The first camp for 2014. Most of the members of WFPS will be participating (including me — YAY!). There have been some wonderful changes with the format including the ability to choose different projects, change your word count goal (which was available last year as well), and a bigger cabin with a forum-type setting (or so I’ve read).

How many of you are participating? With my ongoing projects and workload, I’m hoping to tack up another win but it’ll be hard this time around. I’m sure that you all will be juggling different projects as well. How do you keep focused? Do you have specific writing schedules? Or do you just fit writing into various parts of the day (i.e. whenever you can squeeze in a few words)?

Well, it’s back to the word mines for me. I’ve got some serious planning to catch up on if I want to successfully complete camp next month.

If you want, feel free to friend me on the Camp NaNo website (my name on the website is joywa03). We can keep each other motivated through the writing process. I’ve already met so many wonderful people through this program but I would love to meet even more writer pals. ❤

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

