Posted in Writing Inspiration, Writing Prompts

Monday Afternoon Muse: Spring

tree-247122_640

Today I’ve been craving a bit of sun and warmth so this is what I have to offer you today. Tell me a story about this picture. What are those tracks from? Your truck? Did you watch someone drive up to the tree or drive away from it? Does this picture remind you of a story that you’ve read in the past? I know that I automatically think of The Giving Tree. What kind of tree is it? Is there someone sitting under it? What do you see in the clouds? What do you smell? Are you in your bare feet? Can you feel the grass tickle your toes?

This is my gift to you today: spring.

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

