Posted in Writing Prompts

Monday Morning Muse

dice

How are you doing today, fellow word slingers? I’ve got an activity/prompt for those who are feeling a bit lost in their work or are having a hard time getting started.

Here’s a fun little experiment for you. How many of you have a social media account of any kind? Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, anything. Even Pinterest would work with this one. If you’re stuck in a manuscript or can’t come up with a plot idea, why not take something from one of your newsfeeds?

I, personally, would choose Tumblr because it is so much more random than the rest. Sure, some of my Tumblr friends and followers post things about themselves, but most of the images, text, quotations, and other things have to do with various fandoms and internet memes.

I am going to issue myself a Tumblr challenge. I’m going to base an entire story off of my dashboard on any particular day. It will be a romantic drama based in another dimension. Knowing my dash, it will probably have a lot of Loki and anime in it. So, basically, anything can and will happen to my poor protagonists.

I challenge you to do the same!

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

