Posted in Writing

NaNo Update: Day 8

star-195187_640

Stardate: -309146.5826674278

The men are getting antsy. They find that this task is difficult and hard…to…complete. What will we do? We must be…strong…and push forward.

^You like my Shatner impression?

It feels like it has been forever since I’ve updated the page. How has the first week of NaNo been for you? Hopefully you are gettin’ busy in those word mines. I know that I am. Between work and my NaNo project, I don’t think I spend too much time away from my laptop.

I’m giving myself a break tonight though. After I finish work for the day and I’ve written a bit of fiction, I’m going to spend some time…you know…not staring at my computer screen. It’s going to be a daring experiment.

Have you taken any breaks? What do you do when you’re not busy mining words, wrimos? If you’re like me, then you’re probably walking around the house, trying to get the circulation back in your legs. Either that or you’re going down to the store for more tea/coffee/Sugar Free Red Bull/caffeine in an IV drip.

Do they have those?

They should have those…

Anyway, back to the word mines.

Good luck everyone! I’m rooting for you!

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

