Posted in NaNoWriMo, Writing

NaNoWriMo 2013: Day Three (How Are You Holding Up, Wrimos?)

pencils

How are we doing, wrimos? Do you have a good lead? Are you trying to keep up with the daily word count? Are you struggling? Are you succeeding?

The NaNo Pajamo Write-In was a success. We met some great writers, got a lot of words done, and ate some awesome food. The next event is this Saturday: Stone Soup Day. We’re encouraging wrimos (and other writers that want to join us) to bring something for the soup pot. The broth is going to be either veggie or chicken. Hopefully we’ll get another good turn out and we can punch out some more words!

As of last night, I was a day ahead in my word count but that lead has regressed slightly since I spent today working, Christmas shopping, and doing a bit of mapping/outlining. I’m determined to catch back up last night’s lead though. Another couple thousand words and I’ll be happy.

bobbinAlthough, I am happy that I’ve got a head start on my Christmas list this year. I’m popcornhoping that I can keep this up. I even wrapped a few things today. I’m also going to be DIYing it a bit when it comes to Christmas presents. I’m hoping that I’ll turn out okay as well.

Well, back to the word mines, wrimos! If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or would just like to sprint or chat about writing, feel free to shoot us an e-mail at writersfps@gmail.com. Good luck, everyone!

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

