Posted in Writing Prompts

Monday Morning Prompt: Just Passing Through

petrol-stations-4557_640

 

It’s Monday! Can you believe it? I sure can’t, which is why I almost didn’t post anything today. *calendar fail*

But here I am with a Monday Post-Morning Writing Prompt:

As you’re driving through town a strange town, you realize that the buildings and signs seem familiar. Weird feeling of deja vu, right? You’ve never been through this town before. In fact, you’ve never been in this part of the country before. However, when you stop at a gas station to ask the attendant for directions, he calls you by name. What’s going on?!

I’m pretty happy with this one. I hope you are too. I love a good mystery! All righty, go forth my favorite wordsmiths! Go forth and pen an awesome story! Then come back and link it to us in the comments section below. We’ll read it and if it’s good, we’ll recommend it to our beloved readers!

Love, Joy

Author:

I'm Jocelyn DeVore - writer, reader, student for life, daughter, friend, artist, nerd, movie lover, avid coffee drinker, obsessive reader, and girl.

Leave a Reply

